BittersweetRoad's Blog
Life is at best bittersweet…

Crows

Our minds are like crows.  They pick up everything that glitters, no matter how uncomfortable our nests get with all that metal in them.
~ thomas merton

This is a metaphor that I’m fairly certain was written about ME.

My head space is much akin to Grand Central Station.  Both purposeful and random thoughts coming and going twenty-four hours a day.  Sometimes passing fluidly.  Flowing beautifully.  Sometimes colliding with one another.  Inconvenient and messy.

I’m pretty certain that even during sleep the process continues on the subconscious level.  Because I wake up with my head just as full and engaged as it was the night before when my head hit the pillow.

Wish there were an anti-biotic for that kind of congestion.

No Responses to “Crows”

Leave a comment